Departments

Behavioral Health Services

Behavioral Health Services

Behavioral Health Services was specifically designed to support the Board Resolution 2014/15-35, whichinstitutes a one-year moratorium on out-of-school suspensions for elementary grade students. The Resolution also commits the District to developing a strategy for longer term, district-wide discipline reform. The Behavioral Health team’s goal is to help support school?s in addressing school climate and culture as well as providing alternative options, interventions, and supports for students with behavioral needs.

Our plan to bring support to schools is to meet with identified schools and begin to build a working relationship, assess their unique needs, and create a MTSS model/plan for that school. As this is a school-wide system, it is imperative that we have the support of the staff starting with the Building Leadership Team and/or the MTSS team, in order to bring these systems to fruition.

From this work, the goal is to further streamline and understand the best manner to develop systemsthat best support each school and its unique strengths and needs.

Please let us know if you have any questions. We look forward to supporting your school.

Questions?

Pat Sander, Executive Director
Coordinated School Health
206-252-0705
psander@seattleschools.org

Behavioral Health Team

Jill Colasurdo
PBIS Coach
Student Support Services Consulting Teacher – BHS
206-437-0482
jlcolasurdo@seattleschools.org

Tricia Hagerty
PBIS Coach
Student Support Services Consulting Teacher – BHS
plhagerty@seattleschools.org

Ryan Healy
PBIS Coach
Student Support Services Consulting Teacher – BHS
206-276-8407
rmhealy@seattleschools.org

Christine Mattfeld
PBIS Coach
Health Education Specialist Trainer
206-252-0981
crmattfeld@seattleschools.org

David Lewis
Behavioral Health Special Projects
Care Coordinator & Case Management
206-252-0304
dalewis@seattleschools.org