Skip To ContentSkip To Content
    Board Members Elect to Take Oath of Office
    Posted on 11/27/2019
    District logo with yellow background and text "Seattle Public Schools"

    Board Members Elect to Take Oath of Office

    The King County Office of Elections has certified the incoming School Board Directors from the November 2019 general election. Congratulations to the newly or reelected board directors!

    The community is invited to a ceremony on Monday, December 2 from 5:30 - 6:30 p.m., where incoming directors will take the Oath of Office. The Oath of Office Ceremony will be held at the John Stanford Center for Educational Excellence (JSCEE) auditorium, 2445 3rd Ave S. A reception will immediately follow the event.

    School board directors represent each geographic region of Seattle and serve a four-year term; this year, four seats were up for election.

    Liza Rankin represents District I in northernmost part of Seattle, which includes Northgate, North Beach, and Olympic Hills. Visit District I webpage

    Lisa Rivera-Smith represents District II in  Northwest Seattle, which includes Green Lake, Greenwood, and Fremont. Visit the District II webpage

    Chandra N. Hampson represents District III in Northeast Seattle, which includes Sand Point, View Ridge and Bryant. Visit the District III webpage 

    Leslie Harris represents District VI (reelected), which includes West Seattle and South Park. Visit the District VI webpage 

    Thank you again to our outgoing directors for their years of service to our students, families, and staff. Read about the outgoing directors.

    View all the directors and see the schools they represent.