Ice and Snow Transportation Plan

Designated Receiving Schools

List of Receiving Schools for 2019-20

The schools below have been separated by region of the city. These sites will receive students from buses that are unable to complete their routes due to unsafe conditions. Bus drivers are instructed to proceed to a designated receiving school and escort their students into the building in the event that it is impossible to continue a route, or if the route is not completed as of 7 p.m.

Central Region:

  • Washington Middle School
  • Catharine Blaine K-8
  • TOPS K-8
  • Coe Elementary School

Northeast Region:

  • Roosevelt High School
  • Jane Addams Middle School
  • Laurelhurst Elementary School

Northwest Region:

  • Ballard High School
  • Ingraham High School
  • Whitman Middle School
  • Broadview Thomson K-8
  • Bagley Elementary School
  • BF Day Elementary School (buses will use Fremont Ave N for parking)

Southeast Region:

  • Mercer Middle School
  • South Shore PreK-8
  • Beacon Hill Elementary School
  • Dunlap Elementary School
  • Emerson Elementary School
  • Rising Star Elementary (formerly Van Asselt Elementary)

West Seattle Region:

  • Louisa Boren STEM K-8
  • Arbor Heights Elementary School
  • Concord Elementary School
  • Gatewood Elementary School
  • Lafayette Elementary School
  • Roxhill Elementary School
  • West Seattle Elementary School