Main navigation

English Learners

Contact Us

Contact Us

Michelle Ota
Director, English Learners and Translation and Interpretation
206-252-0072


Office Support

Jodie Fickett
Senior Administrative Assistant
206-252-0072
jlfickett@seattleschools.org

Narcita Eugenio
Services Student and Family Advocate
206-252-0773
neugenio@seattleschools.org


Translation and Interpretation

Michael Chan
Student and Family Advocate – Chinese
206-252-0165 (inbox 2)
mcchan@seattleschools.org

Mahamoud Gaayte
Student and Family Advocate – Somali
206-743-3567
mhgaayte@seattleschools.org

Lanie Luu
Bilingual Student Facilitator – Vietnamese
206-743-3552
lhluu@seattleschools.org

Farhiya Omer
Bilingual Student Facilitator – Somali
206-743-3551
fhomer@seattleschools.org

Haile Wubneh
Bilingual Student Facilitator – Amharic and Tigrinya
206-743-3549
hgwubneh@seattleschools.org


 

ELL Instructional Coaches

Katherine Berg
Elementary Coach
206-252-0233
kfberg@seattleschools.org

Teresa Boone
Elementary Coach
206-252-0065
taboone@seattleschools.org

Linda Kim
Elementary Coach
206-252-0395
lnkim@seattleschools.org

Beth Roodhouse
High School Coach
206-252-0162
vbroodhouse@seattleschools.org

Gosia Stone
Middle School Coach
206-252-0691
mjstone@seattleschools.org

Elizabeth Urmenita
Elementary Coach
206-252-0073
elurmenita@seattleschools.org

Teresa Wang
Elementary Coach
206-252-0958
tswang@seattleschools.org

Nicole Shimizu
Instructional Coach
206-743-3545
ncshimizu@seattleschools.org

 


 

Other Staff

Miguel Castro
Data Analyst
206-252-0076
macastro@seattleschools.org

Kai Chin Chan
Student and Family Advocate
Refugee Support/L4 EL Support
206-252-0068
kachan@seattleschools.org

Mariella Galvez
Migrant Education Supervisor
206-252-0165  (inbox 1)
megalvez@seattleschools.org