Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Human Resources Directory

     HR Staff Photo

    General HR Contact Information

    Mailing Address:
    Seattle Public Schools
    Human Resources
    Mailstop 33-157
    P.O. Box 34165
    Seattle, WA 98124-1165

    206-252-0215
    hr@seattleschools.org

    Looking for Payroll Services?

    Payroll Services on MySPS staff portal (requires login)

    Department Contacts

    Chief Human Resources Officer

    Clover Dr. Clover Codd
    Chief Human Resources Officer
    clcodd@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0027

    The Chief Human Resources Officer is a cabinet level position responsible for leading the programs and processes that drive the attraction, retention and development of high potential talent. Dr. Codd is a partner to district leaders and catalyst in the district's efforts to create a culture that expects and cultivates high performance in all positions.

    alex

    Alejandra (Alex) Fuentes
    Executive Assistant to Chief Human Resources Officer
    alfuentes@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0282


    Employee & Association Relations

    Misa Garmoe
    Director of Employee & Association Relations
    smgarmoe@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0294

     

    Patrice Debe
    Human Resources Manager
    padebe@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0290

    Trina DeBiase
    Human Resources Analyst
    kndebiase@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0315

    Colleen Carlson
    Senior Human Resources Analyst
    ckcarlson@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0023

    Eva Edwards
    Senior Human Resources Analyst
    emedwards@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0390

     

    Sue Means

    Sue Means
    Human Resources Manager
    sumeans@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0020

     

    Denise Williams-Saunders
    Human Resources Manager
    dewilliamssa@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0385

     


    Labor Relations

    Tom Poulos
    Director of Labor Relations
    tdpoulos@seattleschools.org

    Mark McCarty
    Human Resources Manager
    msmccarty@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0028


    Leaves and On the Job Injury

    Lisa Garberg
    Human Resources Manager
    lgarberg@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0371

     

    Brook Leighton
    Leave Analyst
    beleighton@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0374

     

    Deborah SaenzDeborah Saenz
    Leave Analyst
    desaenz@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0614

     

    gretchen

     Gretchen Helling
     Injury Management and Prevention Administrator
     gchelling@seattleschools.org
     206-252-0712

     


    Employee Assistance Program

    Contact us
    206-252-0415
    eap@seattleschools.org
    www.seattleschools.org/eap

    Catherine Erickson
    Human Resources Manager EAP
    cerickson@seattleschools.org

     


    HR Strategy and Operations

    Sheila Redick

     Sheila Redick
     Executive Director of HR Strategy and Operations
     seredick@seattleschools.org ​


    Talent Management

    Mike Simmons
    Director of Talent Management
    mlsimmons@seattleschools.org 


    Employment Services (hiring and staffing) 

    Leslyn Jones Petitt
    Human Resources Manager
    ljones@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0370

     

    Tiffany BascombTiffany Bascomb
    HR Business Partner
    tlbascomb@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0387

     

    Tracey Delgardo
    HR Analyst - Schools
    tadelgardo@seattleschools.org

     

    Theresa HaleTheresa Hale
    HR Analyst - Schools
    tlhale@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0099


    Peter Hawley
    HR Business Partner
    pehawley@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0219

    Katherine Kleitsch
    HR Business Partner
    kakleitsch@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0362

    Demetrice Lewis
    HR Business Partner
    dllewis@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0266

     

    Evelyn Lutz
    Sr. HR Analyst
    evlutz@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0379

     

    Corinne

    Corrine Ross
    HR Analyst - Schools
    cpross@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0365


    Libby Simeon
    HR Business Partner
    easimeon@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0034


    Recruitment

    Tim CollinsTim Collins
    Manager of Recruitment, Retention and Onboarding
    tecollins@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0037

     


    Compensation and Classification

    Sandra Philbrook
    Manager, Total Compensation
    slphilbrook@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0221
    Classification, compensation, and benefits management     

    Harjinder Kaur
    Compensation Analyst
    hakaur@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0035
    Salary placement: SEA-represented Certificated and Classified employees Last Names L-Z

    Mary SwansonMary Swanson
    Compensation Analyst
    mcswanson@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0036
    Salary placement: SEA-represented Certificated and Classified employees Last Names A-K

    Andrea Aswin
    Benefits & Compensation Analyst
    206-252-0097
    Benefits Liaison for HR, Payroll, and our SPS third-party administrator


    HRIS (Data and Systems)

    Mindy Robinson
    Sr. HRIS Analyst
    marobinson@seattleschools.org

    Aaron Carlisle
    Sr. HRIS Analyst
    aocarlisle@seattleschools.org


    Operations Service Center

    Lola Ridgley-Wagar
    Ops Service Center & Compliance Lead 
    loridgleywag@seattleschools.org 

    Brandon Berlin
    Senior Personnel Specialist
    bjberlin@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0215

    Beverly Johnson
    Senior Personnel Records Specialist
    bjohnson@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0029

    Amy Valenti
    HR Compliance Analyst
    Avalenti@seattlschools.org


    Substitute Office

    Monica Menchaca
    Substitute Office Administrator
    momenchaca@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0388

    Leann Russell
    Substitute Services Coordinator
    lrussell@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0388

    Deniece Edwards
    Substitute Services Coordinator
    dbedwards@seattleschools.org
    206-252-3661


    Office of Civil Rights

    Tina Meade
    Director of Investigation and Compliance
    cmmeade@seattleschools.org

    Jason

     

     

    Jason Dahlberg
    Investigator
    jrdahlberg@seattleschools.org


    James Cowan

    Investigator
    jacowan@seattleschools.org

    Adrian Glover
    Investigator
    ahglover@seattleschools.org

    Warner G. Santiago Acevedo
    Civil Rights Investigations Program Manager
    wgsantiagoac@seattleschools.org

    Robert Veliz
    Investigator
    rmveliz@seattleschools.org

    Natasha Walicki
    Investigator
    nnwalicki@seattleschools.org


    Professional Growth and Educator Support (PG&E)

    Lindsay Berger
    Director, Professional Growth and Educator (PG&E) Support
    lbberger@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0762

    Alison Bishop
    TPEP Teacher Professional Development Specialist
    aybishop@seattleschools.org
    206-743-3542

    Aruna Ramaiah
    HR Coordinator (PG&E)
    arramaiah@seattleschools.org
    206-743-3541

    Laura VanDerPloeg 
    Manager, Professional Development Instructional Services
    lsvanderploe@seattleschools.org

    Kim Van Atta
    Instructional Services School Coach
    kevanatta@seattleschools.org

    Andrew Dillhunt
    PAR/PGES Coordinator
    akdillhunt@seattleschools.org

    Janette Mackay
    Teacher Leader Cadre (TLC) Coordinator
    jlmackay@seattleschools.org

    Pamela Panagiotou
    Professional Development Specialist
    pcpanagiotou@seattleschools.org

    Chris Drape
    Manager,  STAR & STR
    cjdrape@seattleschools.org

    Andrea Redmond, Consulting Teacher
    Anna B. Flory, Consulting Teacher
    Anna-Maria de La Fuente, Consulting Teacher
    Dan G. Long, Consulting Teacher
    David Fort, Consulting Teacher
    David Katz, Consulting Teacher
    Erin K. Taylor, Consulting Teacher
    Kate Byers, Consulting Teacher
    Katherine D. Law, Consulting Teacher
    Kendra Rose, Consulting Teacher
    Keyunda R. Wilson, Consulting Teacher
    Lana L. Sumner, Consulting Teacher
    Len Hill, Consulting Teacher
    Leslie Sager, Consulting Teacher
    Lucas Dobbs, Consulting Teacher
    Sara Odhiambo, Consulting Teacher
    Tara C. O'Brien, Consulting Teacher
    Tia Nguyen, Consulting Teacher
    Toni O'Neal, Consulting Teacher
    Trenecia Gardner, Consulting Teacher