2016-17 School Calendar

2016-17 School Calendar
Posted on 02/10/2017

Seattle Public School 2016-17 School Year Calendar Dates

The 2016-17 school year calendar was approved by the Seattle Public Schools School Board on May 4, 2016.

Sept. 7, 2016 - June 26, 2017

Wed., Sept. 7 Start of school
Mon., Sept. 12 Kindergartners First Day of School
Wed., Sept. 28 2-hr early dismissal

Fri., Oct. 14 State in-service day (no school)
Wed., Oct. 26 2-hr early dismissal

Fri., Nov. 11 Veterans Day (no school)
Wed., Nov. 16 2-hr early dismissal
Mon. - Wed., Nov. 21-23 Elementary and K-8 parent-teacher conferences (no school for elementary and K-8 students; check with your student's school for more information)
Wed., Nov. 23 1-hour early dismissal 
Thurs. - Fri., Nov. 24-25 Thanksgiving (no school)

Fri., Dec. 16 1-hr early dismissal
Mon. - Fri., Dec. 19-Dec. 30 Winter break (no school)

Mon., Jan. 2 New Year's Day (no school)
Tues., Jan. 3 Back to school after winter break
Mon., Jan. 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no school)

Wed., Feb. 1 Day between semesters (no school)
Mon., Feb. 20 Presidents' Day (no school)
Tues. - Fri., Feb. 21-24 Mid-winter break (no school)

Wed., Mar. 22 2-hr early dismissal

Mon. - Fri., April 10-14 Spring break (no school)

Wed., May 10 2-hr early dismissal
Mon., May 29 Memorial Day (no school)

Mon. June 26 Last day of school, 1-hr early dismissal. Note: Last day of school was changed from Fri., June 23 to Mon., June 26 due to snow day on Feb. 6.

School Term Dates

Sept. 7, 2016 - June 26, 2017 School year

Semesters
Sept. 7 - Jan. 31 Semester 1
Feb. 1 - June 26 Semester 2

Quarters
Sept. 7 - Nov. 10 Quarter 1
Nov. 11 - Jan. 31 Quarter 2
Feb. 1 - April 7 Quarter 3
April 8 - June 26 Quarter 4

Trimesters
Sept. 7 - Dec. 2 Trimester 1
Dec. 3 - March 17 Trimester 2
March 18 - June 26 Trimester 3

Printable calendar

Assessment calendars

Find assessment calendar on the Assessment/Testing webpage.

© Seattle Public SchoolsWebsite by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.