Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Naramore Art Show 2017

    Naramore exhibit advertising posterThe Naramore Art Show celebrates over 200 artworks by Seattle Public Schools middle and high school students at the Seattle Art Museum’s Community Corridor  and it's free!

    Exhibition dates:
    April 5 - May 28, 2017
    Awards Ceremony & Teen Night Out:
    May 5, 2017, 6:00-7:30 p.m.

    Seattle Public Schools has held the Naramore Art Show since 1985 to celebrate the success of our highest achieving arts students and share their learning with our community.

    Floyd A. Naramore, whose name is honored by this exhibition, was a visionary architect who invested deeply in his community and in the education of our students. He designed over 22 schools, including Roosevelt, Garfield and Cleveland high schools, and several middle school buildings.

    2016 Naramore Winners

    Best in Show
    Theo Whitney, The Center School

    1st: Leah Ward, Chief Sealth High School
    2nd: Lily Foss, The Center School
    3rd: Ruby Trinneer, West Seattle High School
    3rd: Fame Lerber, Cleveland High School


    1st: Theo Whitney, The Center School
    2nd: Hana Beronja, Garfield High School
    3rd: Tuesday Smith, Garfield High School

    1st: Emma Puaa, Nathan Hale High School
    2nd: Ashlin Perkins, Ballard High School 
    2nd: Andre Alabastro, The Center School
    2nd: Callan Spafford, Roosevelt High School 
    3rd: Carynia Smith, West Seattle High School

    Mixed Media
    1st: Cui Ting Chen, Franklin High School 
    1st: Mika Kitazumi, Nova
    2nd: Jillian Rafanan, Nova
    3rd: Allen Burgess, Nova

    1st: Jenin Farayallah, Roosevelt High School
    2nd: Connor Kennedy and Nikki Simpson, Ballard High School
    2nd: Diana Bolano-Orozco, Chief Sealth High School
    3rd: Helen Schantz, Roosevelt High School 
    3rd: Payton McDaniel, Garfield High School 

    Middle School
    1st: Ariana Gallegos, Cascade Parent Partnership
    2nd: Rina Weusijana, Hazel Wolf K-8
    2nd: Evelyn Callahan, TOPS K-8
    3rd: Hannah Zizza, Hazel Wolf K-8
    4th: Evelyn Hootman, Madison Middle School
    4th: Noah Jensen, TOPS K-8
    5th: Fall Pirie, Eckstein Middle School
    5th: Emily Ross, Cascade Parent Partnership
    5th: Camryn Soo, TOPS K-8